Welcome to thebookishnerd

Hello and a very warm welcome,

I am so excited to finally have my blog up and running and I am absolutely delighted to have you here.

THE NEW YOU

I would like to take this opportunity to tell you what thebookishnerd is all about.

I created thebookishnerd on instagram in November of 2015. I just wanted to have some place I could go to talk about and express my undying love for books and a blog, at the time, seemed too daunting. An instagram account seemed easier to handle and so my journey began! I was surprised by how much I enjoyed running a bookstagram and at the response I got. Bookstagram became and still is, a hobby of mine.

Now, one year and five months later I feel like I am ready to take on the extra responsibility that is a book blog. I am very excited and cannot wait to share my bookish thoughts and nerdy quirks with you!

xx                                                                                                                                                                tbn

P.S The (enormous) world of blogging is uncharted territory for me and any tips, advice, ideas and/or creative criticism would be greatly appreciated.

2 thoughts on “Welcome to thebookishnerd”

Leave a Reply

